Events

In Person

Thursday, December 8, 7:00ET: Black Spring Books, Brooklyn, NY

  • In conversation with Regan Penaluna, author of How to Think Like a Woman and Skye Cleary, author of How to Be Authentic: Simone de Beauvoir and the Quest for Fulfillment

Tuesday, January 24, time TBA: Cosmos Club, Washington, D.C.

Thursday, February 16, 7:00ET: Jesup Library, Bar Harbor, Maine. Also virtual.

Thursday, March 2, time TBA: Odyssey Books, South Hadley, MA

Tuesday, March 21, time TBA: Kramer’s Bookstore, Washington, D.C.

Virtual

Thursday, December 1, 6:30ET: Mark Twain House and The Amistad Center

Thursday, February 16, 7:00ET: Jesup Library, Bar Harbor, Maine. Also in-person. Link coming!


Past Events

Thursday, October 27, 7:00ET: Mechanics’ Hall, Portland, ME

  • 519 Congress Street, Portland. Sponsored by Longfellow Books and Maine Historical Society. In conversation with Meadow Dibble, Executive Director of Atlantic Black Box Project. Registration required, link here.

Saturday, October 29, 5:00ET: Boston Book Festival

  • Old South Church, 645 Boylston Street, Boston. In conversation with Tomiko Brown-Nagin, Kerri Greenidge, and Holly Jackson.

Wednesday, November 9, 7:00ET: King’s College.

  • In conversation with Bernard Prusak, Thomas Mackaman, Julie Schumacher Cohen, and Hannah Maruhnich. Video here.

Monday, November 14, 4:00ET: Brewster Reading Room, Miller Library, Colby College

Wednesday, November 16, 6:00ET: Massachusetts Historical Society (also virtual)

  • 1154 Boylston Street, Boston. In conversation with Pulitzer-prize winning biographer Megan Marshall. Registration link here.

Thursday, November 17, 7:00ET: Harvard Book Store, Cambridge, MA

  • In conversation with Open Source host Christopher Lydon

Saturday, November 19, 1:00-3:00ET: Book signing at Sherman’s Book Shop, 128 Main Street, Freeport

Wednesday, November 30, 7:00ET: Historic Northampton and the David Ruggles Center