The Paula Harrington Award for Excellence in Academic Leadership

This award is given in honor of Paula Harrington, PhD., former Director of the Farnham Writers’ Center (FWC), in recognition of an FWC tutor(s) who has demonstrated a commitment to developing their academic leadership identity and making invaluable contributions to the Farnham Writers’ Center as well as the Colby community at large. 

Past Recipients:
AY 2022-2023: Sam Miller, Aaron Mills, and Cynthia Zafiris
AY 2021-2022 : Riley Kelfer, Angie Liu, and Ellen Pan. 
AY 2020-2021 : Alex Glowacky, Nick Ho, and Aaron Thibodeau.


The Farnham Writers’ Center Diversity, Multiculturalism, and Inclusion Award

This award recognizes the contributions of an FWC tutor(s) who has committed to spearheading diversity and inclusion initiatives at the Farnham Writers’ Center.

Past Recipients:
AY 2020-2021 : Nicki Chaput, Chioma Ezuma-Ngwu, and Riley Kelfer, the founding members of the Linguistic Justice Group. 


The Farnham Writers’ Center Award for Outstanding Community Outreach

This award recognizes an FWC tutor’s outstanding community outreach efforts within Colby and the wider Waterville area.

Past Recipients: 
AY 2022-2023: Sam Franklin
AY 2022-2023: Kathrine Dougherty