Colby Rugby competes in the NSCRO-Maine Conference of the New England Rugby Football Union Division III. Opponents include intrastate rivals Bowdoin College, Bates College, and the University of Maine Farmington, as well as other colleges and universities from all around New England.

 Ryu Tackle

 

PositionNameContact Information
PresidentBen Shapirobnshap20@colby.edu
Vice-PresidentDrew Ladnerajladner@colby.edu
CoachLeo Lafaiali'isflafaia@colby.edu
CaptainSam Swainscswain@colby.edu
Vice CaptainDrew Ladnerajladner@colby.edu
Vice CaptainNate Huebschmannnahuebsc@colby.edu
Alumni and DevelopmentDrew Ladnerjalindbe@colby.edu
Match SecretaryJohn Steenrodajladner@colby.edu
TreasurerKevin Ahnbnshap20@colby.edu
WebmasterLucas DeGrawlgdegraw@colby.edu
Club CoordinatorJessica Cherryjlcherry@colby.edu

Rugby is a sport played around the world. Rugby is a game that combines sportsmanship, teamwork, strength, speed, intelligence, fun, and much more. The sport is easy to learn and growing quickly in the United States. Visit the sites below for more information or contact club leadership.

USA Rugby:  www.usarugby.org

International Rugby Board: www.irb.com

New England Rugby: www.nerfu.org

National Small College Rugby Organization: www.eteamz.com/NSCRO/