Manually enrolling a user into a Moodle course site

Moodle updates its course enrollment information once an hour. That means that students adding (or dropping) a course should see those changes reflected live on Moodle within one hour. Students who are logged into Moodle will need to log out/restart their browser to see the changes after that time period, though. The following procedure describes how to manually add users if required. Manual enrollments are useful when adding auditors, co-teachers, teaching assistants, etc..      

  1. On the course site administration block, click “Users” and then “Enrolled users” from the sub-menu.
  2. On the enrolled users screen, click the “Enroll users” button.
  3. In the enroll users window, select the correct role assignment, search for the user, and click the “enroll” button next to their name
  4. Click the “Finish enrolling users” button when finished. 

moodle_enroll_users

 

 Moodle help home